AuthorTopic: [PAID] Kickstarted Ancient Roman Strategy Side Scroller Needs Pixel Art  (Read 7453 times)

Offline SuperRomanConquest

• View Profile
Hey everyone,

My name is Matt Boland and I'm a developer working on Super Roman Conquest, a recently Kickstarted side-scrolling strategy game set in Ancient Rome. My partner Tim and I worked at LucasArts for many years before the studio shut down last year and are now working full time on our first independent title.

We ran a successful Kickstarter to help raise funds for the game and now need some talented pixel artists to help contribute to this innovative title. We're currently looking for multiple artists to fill a range of different roles on the project.  Which role is right for you depends on your availability, interest in the project, and skill level. We'll list out what we're looking for below.

Animation
We want SRC to have dynamic, hyper-fluid animations completely unique in the side-scrolling genre. Here's an example of an animation pre-viz that we think sums up what we're looking for:

Conceptual, High Level Animator / Character Designer - This person's style will set the look and feel of all the game's character animations. As I said above, we've committed to giving the game a unique, hyper fluid look and need an artist to help define it. Once it's set, this look will pushed to all other characters / animations in SRC.

Pixel Animator -  This person will be tasked with creating modified versions of existing characters based on the look from the animation / character concepts. For example, animations using the same character model but with a different weapon or equipment. This person would also create some supplemental animations such as alternate attacks, blocks, and deaths.

Environment Art