AuthorTopic: The Guyver C&C  (Read 3430 times)

Offline Probo

• View Profile

The Guyver C&C

on: January 16, 2014, 09:40:23 pm
Hi guys, been a while since ive posted! how is everyone.

Anybody remember The Guyver? I was making this chibi-ish Guyver One, and i just couldnt get it to a point i was happy with it. So even though it was practically finished, i abandoned it for a month. I think theres stuff wrong with this that im not even seeing, id love some critique.

Offline Savick

• View Profile

Re: The Guyver C&C

Reply #1 on: January 18, 2014, 06:06:50 pm
I didn't believe it was 16 colors at first so good going with that. I can't see anything wrong with it, but I'm a beginner when it comes to pixel stuff. I like the pose and shading.  :y:

Offline Probo

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: January 18, 2014, 06:31:09 pm
thanks a lot! i guess i feel like ive hit a bit of a plateau skills wise. I feel ive come a long way in the last year but can still stand to improve a lot, and the path is a little unclear.

Offline Crow

• Technicanimal
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: January 18, 2014, 10:01:13 pm
No more one-liners please~
Discord: Ennea#9999

Offline Probo

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: February 04, 2014, 01:37:29 am
Its been a few weeks and it dropped off the front page, so i think i can bump this as per the rules?

Still would love some more feedback on this, like any general advice on what i could work on skills-wise.

Offline Cyangmou

• cyangmou
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/32234.htm
    • cyangmou
    • View Profile
    • Pixwerk Homepage

Reply #5 on: February 04, 2014, 01:43:46 am
main problem I see here is that both upper legs have a different length and his left lower arm also lacks foreshortening.
I mean in general it seems that there is no real foreshortening going on - it just looks like a doll arranged on a flat surface- if you get what I mean.