AuthorTopic: My sprite edits (Fighting game sprites)  (Read 4309 times)

Offline Thanewdude07

• Yu Yu Hakusho fan
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt-Thanewdude07 sprite art

My sprite edits (Fighting game sprites)

on: October 03, 2012, 06:41:24 pm
Hello I am new here but not new to pixel art.

I found this website while searching for a place to learn how to become a better pixel artist. I am pretty much self taught and have been spriting fighting game sprites for like 5 years.

Most working on projects for the M.U.G.E.N Engine and just really fan arts. Recently I was hired to work on a Indy game for the xbox 360. But it wasnt working out for me right now so i had to take leave.

But anyways I will post up some of my sprite edits of existing sprites made by capcom snk etc.

some of these however are original works by me anyways check these out and i hope to learn much from all the professionals around!

Older works

The smaller one is not mine

That's just a few I have plenty. I am looking to learn how to do more original smooth looking animations. So my next post will my current W.I.P which is a walking animation for one of my smaller sprites. Thanks for your time! :D

Offline blumunkee

• View Profile

Re: My sprite edits (Fighting game sprites)

Reply #1 on: October 03, 2012, 07:40:03 pm
Hi and welcome! :D

I loooooooove fighting game sprites too! Here is some of my old stuff.

Just to let you know, we don't have any problem with bases/edits here, as long as you are honest as to what is original and what is an edit. ;)

Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Offline Thanewdude07

• Yu Yu Hakusho fan
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt-Thanewdude07 sprite art

Reply #2 on: October 03, 2012, 09:49:06 pm
Thanks for the welcome ;D

Awesome work btw :D

So here is what i am working on. I am trying to make a sheet full of edits customs and original sprites for Yusuke Urameshi

Here are a bunch of his animations I have done so far. Some edits.. Some not :crazy: