AuthorTopic: Portrait  (Read 3067 times)

Offline Kazuma11

• Where you see risk, I see opportunity.
    • View Profile

Portrait

on: June 14, 2012, 06:11:40 am
Hey there!

I've been working on a portrait from my favorite anime character - Kazuma.

I've spent the time trying to get down his facial outline cleaned up, but been having some trouble trying to smoothen out the lines. Now, I'm not good at AA'ing and would love for you guys to help me out in that area.

I tried AA'ing his left cheek area myself but I don't think it turned out so well. I'm aiming to keep the same anime style it has on the reference.

And here's what I have so far.

I hope you guys can guide me in the right direction!
Thanks in advanced.

Offline Kazuma11

• View Profile

Re: Portrait

Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 11:11:38 am
Adding some of the facial features in.

Offline PypeBros

• Pixel Padawan
    • PypeBros
    • View Profile
    • Bilou Homebrew's Blog.

Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 11:48:40 am
the left eye (on the right) seems quite far away from the nose line, right now.

Offline Kazuma11

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: June 17, 2012, 01:25:11 pm
Sorry for the long delay. Been busy over the week. I had some time to work on it a little.

I've scaled it down a bit to make it easier on me since I don't usually work on big scales. I'm kinda fond of the thick outline it has but would still like to receive help on how I can make it look smoother.

I'm having a hard time figuring out a way to shade his ear without having it to look weird. I'll try to finish his neck sometime today or tomorrow so I can start working on his hair/armor.

Again, thanks in advanced for any comments and tips. I truly appriciate all the help.

Offline Grimsane

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: June 17, 2012, 02:49:05 pm