AuthorTopic: [PAID] 2D Artist/Animator for Mobile  (Read 3313 times)

Offline Zooch

• View Profile

[PAID] 2D Artist/Animator for Mobile

on: April 09, 2012, 05:12:50 am
Hi guys,

My name is Zach and I've been developing games for 10 years - the last 6 of which as an industry professional.  I'm most recently the owner and founder of a small studio called Digital Drifters Entertainment and we're in development on a mobile game.

I've shipped titles as a Producer on current consoles, PC, iOS, Android and the late-great PS Vita.  I have a degree in Computer Science and have worked professionally as a level designer and 3D artist in addition to Production.  As for my company; my co-workers are more skilled than I am, and have similar experiences shipping games.

Among my list of work, I've recently shipped two mobile games using Unreal Engine which were posted three seperate times on the App store's front page.  With that publicity I was able to come in contact with key developers which will guarantee a certain level of exposure upon the release of any game we develop (so long as it looks and plays beautifully).

That gets me to the main point of this post:  I need a 2D artist/animator to create artwork for one of our latest titles, temporarily named ElephantFly.

We are about 80% done with the game, and are really only interested in introducing an artist to the team once the game is nearing completion and we're working on things like GameCenter, networked play and in-app purchases.

As far as art style, we're looking to cater to the "lowest common denominator".  This means we're looking for the typical Angry Birds/Zynga-style cartoon art.  Shiny and new looking.

The gameplay is going to be very similar to Burrito Bison Revenge: http://games.adultswim.com/burrito-bison-revenge-twitchy-online-game.html
[mod edit: link seems to be broken. Here's working one: http://www.crazygames.com/game/burrito-bison-revenge]