AuthorTopic: Help  (Read 3641 times)

Offline alex pang

• View Profile

Help

on: June 28, 2011, 06:05:50 pm
I need to refine this picture.

Please, could you help me fix the face and maybe point out some other errors.  :-[

Offline piffany

• View Profile

Re: Help

Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 07:00:32 pm
The leaves and the grass have a nice texture. The tree trunk seems to have too many nodules--it should look more striated. Little Red Riding Hood is missing a chin (add some shadows to show that).
--Piffany
Disclaimer: I am still fairly new at pixel art, so please don't be offended by my negative critiques :)

Offline alex pang

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 07:10:19 pm

Update thank for the tips but i dint get what you didnt like with the trunk , it seams fine too me. I tried to fix the chin but not sure if it helped.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 07:32:05 pm by ptoing »

Offline Candy Man Criminal

• ~Reality is a plague, we're the medication~
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 10:41:46 pm
to put it bluntly, because i cant think of a better way to say it, the tree trunk looks more like a pile of rocks then a tree truck

Offline dpixel

• http://pixeljoint.com/p/20306.htm
    • View Profile

Reply #4 on: June 29, 2011, 01:01:03 am
Way too much dithering imo.  And I didn't even know it was a girl until piffany mentioned little red riding hood.  I did a little edit.  Changed some colors, lost the dithering and adding some darker colors.  Edited the wolf too.   :hehe:

Also, your light source is inconsistent on the tree and the girl.  The tree looks like it's coming from the right and on the girls face, it was coming from the left.

Offline pistachio

• Mostly lurking
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/125138.htm
    • View Profile

Reply #5 on: June 29, 2011, 01:21:09 am