AuthorTopic: Tactics Character WIP  (Read 26468 times)

Offline ndchristie

• View Profile

Tactics Character WIP

on: April 16, 2006, 12:15:11 am
This is a wicked WIP, atm its just got a rough liner on the rotation, but if people could point out anything they see wrong now, before i put a lot of work into something that doesnt rotate right?  im going to come right out and say it - im a piss-poor animator, so i need all the help i can get on this :P

That fix it, radio?
« Last Edit: April 16, 2006, 12:35:56 am by Adarias »
A mistake is a mistake.
The same mistake twice is a bad habit.
The same mistake three or more times is a motif.

Offline Radioactivity

• rawr
    • View Profile

Re: Tactics Character WIP

Reply #1 on: April 16, 2006, 12:19:58 am
It look solid enough to me.

The line across his chest seems to wigle a little bit though, as he trusn to the left (his right) is when it seems to occur.

Offline Larwick

• Larwick
    • http://www.pixeljoint.com/p/3794.htm
    • View Profile
    • Artstation

Reply #2 on: April 16, 2006, 12:35:33 am
Hmm i don't seem to notice that. Seems good enough for me, although the crotch area is quite confusing, but that can be fixed when you neaten it up i guess.

sonic_reaper

Reply #3 on: April 16, 2006, 12:39:16 am
Looks a little bow-legged on the straight-on perspective.  Besides that, looks like a really solid start.

Offline ndchristie

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: April 16, 2006, 04:58:24 pm
Thanks guys, i tried to take what you all said into consideration.

here is the first colored version next to the original sketch:

A mistake is a mistake.

Offline Nix

• when life throws you pixels.. make pixelade
    • View Profile

Reply #5 on: April 16, 2006, 05:14:20 pm
im really liking the colours. i think the stance is good
Nixel Art

Offline Zach

• Bear
    • View Profile

Reply #6 on: April 16, 2006, 05:18:40 pm
adarias your stuff reminds me of exlikeus.com so much
EAT PUNAJI  BECAUSE IT'S GOOD AND TASTY

Offline setz