AuthorTopic: Gorr the Barbarian  (Read 9387 times)

Offline ErekT

• fistful of pixels
    • View Profile

Gorr the Barbarian

on: December 22, 2010, 02:14:53 am
Hello!

Made myself a barbarian. I tried to go for a stylized look but not sure how well I've pulled it off. There's something that looks a little wonky right now, but I can't say what exactly. Please help :D

EDIT: added new version.

EDIT 2:
« Last Edit: December 25, 2010, 01:23:59 pm by ErekT »

Offline Brotha_C

• View Profile

Re: Gorr the Barbarian

Reply #1 on: December 22, 2010, 02:26:58 am
I'm new to pixeling, but one thing that stood out to me was the lack of detail in the legs as compared to the upper body. It looks pretty good to me though!  :)
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 02:28:43 am by Brotha_C »

Offline ErekT

• fistful of pixels
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: December 22, 2010, 02:45:56 am

Yeah, I didn't shade the legs because I'm not sure I'm happy with them yet. Maybe I'll change their angle a bit.

Offline Brotha_C

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: December 22, 2010, 02:50:27 am
Sorry I couldn't help more. I'm not great at anatomy so I can't give advice as to that aspect. Good luck!  :)

Offline Helm

• View Profile
    • Asides-Bsides

Reply #4 on: December 22, 2010, 02:54:49 am

More definition, more saturation, contrapost curve with straight line in the musculature. Consider your small pixel clusters and what their perfect shape could be more. Don't be afraid of oily skin when you're drawing barbarians.

Offline Toyoto

• View Profile

Reply #5 on: December 22, 2010, 03:19:35 am
Looks good to me, but are you sure you didn't see that pose somewhere before?

http://www.arcade-museum.com/game_detail.php?game_id=9267

Offline ErekT

• fistful of pixels
    • View Profile

Reply #6 on: December 22, 2010, 03:32:21 am
Wow, that's an informative edit, and fast! Thanks alot for that, I'll give it a good look :)