AuthorTopic: Tree  (Read 26079 times)

Offline micintexp

• View Profile

Tree

on: August 28, 2010, 02:26:04 am
Hey,Guys.

Last time I made thread about tree etc. but it didn't go that well due that I was lacking sketch knowledge , but now I think I have improve a little bit more into my drawing skills
and decide to return back to make icons.
Right now I'm an amateur I started to do pixel once again after 7 months so I'm pretty much the same nab as I were 7 months ago.

But here are some previews of trees that I made today .

The first one at the top is my latest one.

« Last Edit: August 28, 2010, 02:29:21 am by micintexp »

Offline Mathias

• Goodbye.
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/9542.htm
    • View Profile

Re: Tree

Reply #1 on: August 28, 2010, 03:04:29 am
You have improved for sure, nice job. Keep it up! Someday, you may attain 1/512th of my skill. Just keep at it! Post your sketch practice here.

Top middle is best. The middle mirrored trees are scary. The trunk makes no sense. Why does taper thicker as it goes up?

Bottom tree is just a painterly mess. I know you can do better than that and don't need crit on tech for that one. Of it's overall shape though, I will say it is very typically cartoonishly simplified. The perfect oval canopy won't occur in nature. I don't know your intent, though. Photo-realism or cubism? See what I mean? What are you going for? I can't helpfully direct you if you don't clue me in first.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2010, 09:03:47 pm by Mathias »

Offline micintexp

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: August 28, 2010, 03:46:32 am
Honestly speaking the third wasn't really meant to be anything.And the mirrored one I were just trying something  out there m but I think my first is better I guess.

Here are some of the trees I sketched as you requested.

Other thing I started to draw trees like 2 days ago , since I were mostly practicing on drawing objects etc.

Offline micintexp

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: August 28, 2010, 05:05:32 pm