AuthorTopic: CHARAMAKER PRO WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO  (Read 6057 times)

Offline CharlesGabriel

• Veritas Omnia Vincit
    • View Profile
    • CG Artsenal

CHARAMAKER PRO WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

on: August 13, 2010, 10:39:45 pm
Hahaha yeah, finally translated into English and free for download here:

http://rpgcrisis.net/forums/files/file/46-character-maker-pro/

For those of you who don't know, charamaker PRO (not like the spanish named translation of charamaker1999, but the REAL program which is the next version of that) is been out for a while, but it was in japanese. So someone finally translated it. I used the program, it is just as good as charamaker1999 but it has many more new features, including layers and an advanced animator... the only problem is that you'll have to study the manuals to learn how to use the program propertly. I was clicking around, and I could get around giving the fact that I am a veteran with CM1999, but still, there is a lot to learn even for me.

I deffinitely recommend that you download this program, and see if it works fine for you. I'm really excited about this (you can tell by the title subject haha), I have seen some japanese artists use it before and since back then I hoped that someone would translate it... and so it is there.

Offline Sleepless

• View Profile

Re: CHARAMAKER PRO WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 09:28:20 pm
Wow I'm glad this is out! It looks pretty promising, and I like the collecvtion of palettes! Can you list some of the features. Such as, does it still support tiling, because I think this was made mostly for RPG's so and all around pixel art application, that makes tiling, sprites, and sprites sheets. If there was layer tiling you could make a good sprite sheet.
You know what would make life easier? Real-life CTRL+Z

Offline CharlesGabriel

• Veritas Omnia Vincit
    • View Profile
    • CG Artsenal

Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 11:57:24 pm