AuthorTopic: [WIP] Rocks  (Read 9408 times)

Offline Son of Bryce

• I think I make games?
    • View Profile
    • Sokay.net

[WIP] Rocks

on: June 23, 2010, 09:33:43 am
Hello ya'll,

I've lurked this forum for years but this is my first time posting. I've been meaning to do more pixel art but I never get around to it. Here's something I started recently. I'm aiming to finish it! ;D

This is based off of a photo I found here.

I'll continue to update this as I make progress.

Offline PypeBros

• Pixel Padawan
    • PypeBros
    • View Profile
    • Bilou Homebrew's Blog.

Re: [WIP] Rocks

Reply #1 on: June 23, 2010, 11:22:00 am
May I suggest a colour update to get closer to a "rock" tint? What you have right now in your field might be misread as giant lumps of meal ...

Offline JaJitsu

• View Profile
    • JaJitsu.com

Reply #2 on: June 23, 2010, 04:40:12 pm
I say change it to meat. cause that's just a crazy thought of giant sliced meat sitting in a field like cows

Offline Son of Bryce

• I think I make games?
    • View Profile
    • Sokay.net

Reply #3 on: June 23, 2010, 05:09:06 pm
Haha, thanks guys.

Is there any easy way of adjusting the colors in a layer file in Photoshop? I know you can use indexed color mode and edit the color table but it flattens the image.

Offline WM

• cubist
    • View Profile

Reply #4 on: June 23, 2010, 05:38:21 pm
Haha, thanks guys.

Is there any easy way of adjusting the colors in a layer file in Photoshop? I know you can use indexed color mode and edit the color table but it flattens the image.

I always use the magic wand tool to select a color (set it to 1), and then use 'adjust hue/saturation' to tinker with the color. I know that there are probably more efficient ways of doing it, but this works for me :)

Offline Jad

• View Profile

Reply #5 on: June 23, 2010, 09:35:13 pm
just fill bucket the color you want to change .. ?
' _ '

Offline Ultimaodin

• Unknown Artistry
    • View Profile