AuthorTopic: some zelda stuff  (Read 5348 times)

Offline Zach

• Bear
    • View Profile

some zelda stuff

on: September 19, 2005, 06:10:29 am
for a compo at a zelda forum
EAT PUNAJI  BECAUSE IT'S GOOD AND TASTY

Offline NyanNyanKoneko

• View Profile
    • Playing With Yarn

Re: some zelda stuff

Reply #1 on: September 19, 2005, 07:50:55 am
That looks really good. 

I think those sprites would be very well suited for icons and what-not.   ;D

Offline Silver

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 19, 2005, 09:29:54 am
nice.
 very nice

Offline crab2selout.png

• lost my left-most pixel in the war
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: September 20, 2005, 01:35:49 am
Couple things stick out to me on the right Link. One, the legs look messed. The upper part of the leg looks way too long compared to the lower below the knee. Looks like the upper part of the leg is maybe 2 times the length of the bottom. I'm no expert on human proprtions, but references seem to put lower and upper part of the leg at a 1:1 ratio. This brings me to the next problem with the arm which is also too long. It looks like you've decided to cut off the arm at just above the knee, which has worked out poorly due to the legs being a little messed in the first place. Fix the proportions on the leg and reapply what you did with the arm and you should be good. I think you should also bring the elbow to the same height as the belt as it seems a little low.