AuthorTopic: Neko Girl  (Read 5565 times)

Offline zoekmath

• Zielach_
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/155410.htm
    • View Profile

Neko Girl

on: December 04, 2016, 09:19:16 pm

Hey, I decided to work on a character because I'm pretty bad at them, any suggestions to improve it?

Offline zoekmath

• Zielach_
    • View Profile

Re: Neko Girl

Reply #1 on: December 06, 2016, 10:43:00 pm

I practiced a bit, and did another neko.
Any suggestions?

Offline Pusty

• I like cheese
    • View Profile

Reply #2 on: December 07, 2016, 07:05:20 pm
Well I think the biggest problems are the noise and the choice of colors (later one might just be might)
so I tried making a quick edit (the edit isn't good in any way as I'm not really good at this haha)

Maybe this helps maybe this is complete nonsense

Your general progress is amazing btw!
« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 07:11:31 pm by Pusty »
Just a random hobby gamedev passing by O:
[Ludum Dare][Itch.io]

Offline zoekmath

• Zielach_
    • View Profile

Reply #3 on: December 08, 2016, 04:19:11 pm
Thanks for the feedback!

Edited my last neko and made a new one!

Offline transilience

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: December 08, 2016, 06:02:14 pm
try to play with color choice some more, santa neko seems a bit washed out.

p.s. the face on santa neko is much better, gj

Offline Runensucher

• View Profile

Reply #5 on: December 08, 2016, 06:06:10 pm
I liked the first neko girl the most. She looks very lively and the tail seems to start at the right place. Her pose is interesting and there is this glow in her eyes.
What I don't like about the others is the fact, that their hair looks more like wigs. The colour of the hair looks unnaturall. Try to seperate the ears with at least a darker tone of the hair colour. You want to point out that special thing, the ears, that differs them from "normal girls".
Additional, there is a lot of hair for small heads like this.