AuthorTopic: [C+C] Character Sprite & Idle Animation - Native American Inspired Character  (Read 7226 times)

Offline tsej

• View Profile
    • Art and Code
EDIT : added "Inspired" to the title.

The Character.

WIP Idle Animation.

Thanks a bunch to Kas, Ambi, Conz and Atnas for the help so far. 

Hey! This is my first character and I'd love some C+C. 
It's inspired by the Native Americans since majority of the combat will be based on the Bow. 

What I'm looking for: 
-How does the character look and feel? I'd love to see your interpretations/edits. 
-Does the idle animation feel okay?
-Any suggestions for the actual character. No matter how drastic!   
Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2016, 11:35:56 am by tsej »
Correct me if I'm wrong

Offline Advent

• View Profile
-How does the character look and feel? I'd love to see your interpretations/edits. 
-Does the idle animation feel okay?
-Any suggestions for the actual character. No matter how drastic!   

Hello ! I am not an expert so I will just give you simple what-I-see and what-I-would-want-to-see kind of talk.

So character's hair looks unnatural, you should make it shorter I guess. Left arm and legs are mixing up with clothes too.
Not sure if it should or shouldn't have bigger/any feet. Left hand looks strange. Also darker colors could resemble more of ekhm, darker color but not the same, I guess for red it would be purple etc. Character looks as character though and resembles red haired big boobed hunter so it's not that bad !

As for animation, right hand is stretching unnatraly, left is bouncing strangely and you can see pixels then it comes to legs. You have a long way but keep practicing and what is the most important have fun doing it !

I tried not to be harsh, please don't lynch me ! Also you can ignore my opinion as I am not a professional, just beginner like you  :P

Offline tsej

• View Profile
    • Art and Code