AuthorTopic: Read the Rules, then introduce yourself here.  (Read 133991 times)

Offline Nakuri

• _Nakuri_
    • View Profile

Re: Read the Rules, then introduce yourself here.

Reply #470 on: January 27, 2017, 10:23:09 pm
Good evening everyone!

I go by Nakuri and I'm coming from Germany. I'm an aspiring pixel-artist and also seek to find entrance into the games industry. I have been doing a little bit of pixelart for various projects, mainly games during the Global Game Jam. I'm coming to this forum mostly to seek critique and improve my skills. I'll post soonish in the respective Subforum.

Some of my work you can see on my profile on the Global Game Jam-Website: http://globalgamejam.org/users/nakurii

I'm looking forward to some discussions and talks.

Offline Zeurille

• View Profile

Reply #471 on: January 30, 2017, 02:05:35 pm
Hey! ;D
I'm Zeurille, you guys can call me Zeu or whichever nicknames you can create from that :)

I'm just getting into pixel art (less than a year in the medium) and after designing a bit of pixel art for our prototype game, I want to pursue the art style in depth. That's when I started searching for tutorials on how pixel art is created, the jargons that surround it, and how to tell whether it is pixel art or not.

I'm looking forward to learning a lot of stuff here, meet awesome artists and improve on my skills as time passes by.
And in the future, I hope I will be of help to other artists as well :>

I might post our prototype game assets here and ask for feedback on that ^_^

Nice to meet all of you!

« Last Edit: January 30, 2017, 02:09:52 pm by Zeurille »

Offline jcongerkallas1

• Freelance Animator, 3D Sculptor, Website Owner
    • View Profile
    • Animation Pagoda

Reply #472 on: February 01, 2017, 03:34:43 pm
Hi everyone.  I'm a freelance 3D animator and art enthusiast.  I also admin the WIP website http://www.animationpagoda.com/.