AuthorTopic: [Rev-Share] Looking for somebody who can do some Super Art for a Super Project!  (Read 2240 times)

Offline NightKawata

• View Profile
Hi, I'm really "clever," I promise.
Anyways, bad puns and horrific sense of humor aside, if you're not sure who I am: My name's NightKawata (Kawatashima Takatsuke), and I probably make games. By that, I mean I've been doing this for whatever reason since 2009, so that's probably concerning.

The only things I've really gotten released consist of the Metanet Hunter series, and we're actually looking to start up the next entry in the series. A few things flopped after a year of devtime, and we really need someone committed and who wants to make something that not only feels alive, but something that's also fast-paced, blood-pumping, and full of your classic arcade goodness. I wouldn't classify it as another retro platformer (not looking for authentic 8-bit art, it'd be inaccurate because there's probably going to be a fair bit of animation in the game and I'm sure it'd probably kill an NES with what we're trying to accomplish at its fullest), but is there some aesthetic influence from arcade-style games? Oh, well hell yeah. But I'm not trying to make something strictly retro here, moreover something 2015-esque mixed with some blood-pumping gameplay.

The problem: We've got code (hi), and we've got music. However, we do not have an artist, so we're missing a core of Nekuzen Team.

So what kind of work are we looking for, here? Well, it's probably no more complex than a Mega Man game. There'll be 7 main stages (possibly free expansions in the future if it becomes any kind of popular), a Challenge Mode to test the players who really want some tough-as-nails action, and a bunch of Game Modes to enhance the experience. So yeah, like 7 stages, enemies, bosses, the player, etc. Probably not the most complex thing and if you're determined, I'm sure we can all get this out by the end of 2015 at the latest.