AuthorTopic: [PAID] 2d frame animatior for JRPG game  (Read 2119 times)

Offline dragonslumber

• View Profile

[PAID] 2d frame animatior for JRPG game

on: May 03, 2015, 06:37:15 pm
Please read this ad in full before applying, in order to ensure that you are able to do the work.

Hi.  My name is Kevin Gigučre and I'm the founder of Dragon Slumber, an indie game development company.  I have 10 years programming experience, 3 of those years being spent in a small game development company as a programmer which I had to leave due to downsizing.

For the past 3 years, I have been working on Arelite Core, a commercial JRPG styled game for Windows, which mixes traditional design with a modern presentation.  The game was developped from the ground up and aims to take the best of old games, like Final Fantasy VI and Chrono Trigger, and mix it with modern day design sensibilities.  You can discover more about the game at www.arelitecore.com and www.forgeyourlegacy.com.

Who I'm looking for
I am looking for an artist to create 2d animation frames for the monsters of the game. This only includes the lineart, as well as the full colors, and will need to follow frame by frame schematics of the animation as well as the original reference frame.  Monster frames vary in size from 200x200 to 500x500, and a few exceptions going beyond that scope. Examples of what would need to be worked with can be found at http://www.arelitecore.com/images/041b_Krakataur_HIT.gif and http://arelitecore.com/monsters.php.

Relevant examples of your work will be required.  Before I hire anyone, I will need to ensure they can do the job.

More about the game