AuthorTopic: Industry themed little picture  (Read 4004 times)

Offline Meanapple

• View Profile

Industry themed little picture

on: September 27, 2013, 05:40:15 pm
I made a little drawing of a "game". I think it looks pretty good, but Im no expert so please tell me if I did something wrong/ could have done it better

Offline Zintendo

• View Profile

Re: Industry themed little picture

Reply #1 on: September 27, 2013, 08:24:59 pm
If your satisfied with this piece:

Make sure to consistently check for readibility.  Things need to be distinguishable both in terms of form, and in terms of color  choice.  I get the impression I'm looking at the death of TV head at dusk.

In my opinion, I'm bothered that the background blends with the 'transformer' (telephone pole) at the top.  Less annoying is the floor and TV heads body are, as far as I can tell, made of the same thing.

Opinions are not facts, please ignore me in favor of your own inner artist as you see fit.

Offline Meanapple

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 08:58:56 pm
its supposed to fuse in with the celling, its a dark place/ dark sky. Also what do you mean by death of TV head at dusk? You mean that it looks like a black white TV when it is turned off?   ???
Anyway thanks for the comment

Offline Zintendo

• View Profile

Reply #3 on: September 28, 2013, 05:59:38 am
I think I was thrown off because the floor and the roofs black bar are different sized.  I get the feeling I'm looking at one of those screen brightness testers, where you need to turn up the brightness just enough that.the darkest bar is distinguished from the 2nd last.

It's not bad, getting a second look at it later in the day.  Everything is fine.  I don't know why I saw a telephone accessory before, I realize now that when you created them, they were probably intended to be boxes.