AuthorTopic: [Possibly Paid] Looking for 1 environment artist and 1 character artist.  (Read 3297 times)

Offline Maguswre

• View Profile
Greetings,

First allow me to introduce myself. My name is Chris and I am a graduate game programmer. I am one of the heads of a small indie game development team and we working on our first proper project. The project itself is being made with intent to sell if the end result meets our expectations. The target platform is PC with the possibility of it being ported to android.

The game itself is a pirate themed 2D side-scroller... because pirates are awesome. When we started the project we wanted to create a cool and refreshing throwback to the games we grew up with, this view has not changed and is still our goal. To achieve this goal we have decided on having the game sprite based. This is where you guys might want to come in.

We are looking for 2 artists as the topic title states.

Environment Artist:
We need an artist who specializes in environments or to be more specific, somebody who is really good at making tilesets and miscellaneous brick-a-brack to throw about the levels.
Key Responsibilities~
-Working with character artist to define the art style.
-Working to a specific art style.
-Producing concept art for your visions of the level.
-Creation of tilesets for all worlds.
-Creation of all miscellaneous items.

Character Artist:
We are also in need of somebody to design our characters. This includes the player and all enemies.
Key Responsibilities~
-Working with Environment Artist to define the art style.
-Working to a specific art style.
-Working with the Story Writer and Designers to interpret their ideas as well as your own for the characters and enemies. (obviously, your input at this stage carries just as much weight as theirs).
-Producing concept art for the characters
-Creation of sprite sheets which can be animated for each character in the game.