AuthorTopic: Feature 09 - Autumn Tileset WIP - Forest tileset  (Read 134160 times)

Offline Beetleking22

• View Profile

Feature 09 - Autumn Tileset WIP - Forest tileset

on: September 07, 2012, 06:23:13 am
Hello guys Im making a old school Snes/Gba Jrpg game and I want critisim about my autumn tile works.  This is my first time working on rpg tileset so I expect that there are errors in my work.

Trees-

Many have said that those trees have obvious perspective problem.. How I can fix that Perspective? That is my first tree And I'm not good at them.

Here is some works.

What you guys think?

« Last Edit: February 16, 2015, 07:12:01 pm by Cyangmou »

Offline Lóng

• Sometimes the scary spider is just a pile of dust.
    • View Profile

Re: Autumn Tileset Wip

Reply #1 on: September 07, 2012, 07:32:29 am
I think these look great, I like the pixeling and the colors going on here, the only thing I feel needs to be altered is that the trunks could be darkened up a bit to show that they are under the treetop.

Maybe something in this direction.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2012, 08:31:28 am by Lóng »

Offline Kazuya Mochu

• ^thx Larwick
    • View Profile
    • my portfolio website

Reply #2 on: September 07, 2012, 08:27:04 am
the only thing that bugs me is that the tree top seems to be tilted back. the trunk looks fine, compared to the floor. meaning it seems to share the same perspective lines. but the tree top looks like its falling back.
part I think because you see the back of the treetop lower then then from. which sugests it is sort of tilting back.
Image size doesn't matter! It's what you do with your pixels that counts!

Offline PypeBros

• Pixel Padawan
    • PypeBros
    • View Profile
    • Bilou Homebrew's Blog.

Reply #3 on: September 07, 2012, 11:23:22 am