AuthorTopic: [PAID] Are You An Experienced Artist With A Love For Dungeon Crawlers?  (Read 5858 times)

Offline Jigxor

• View Profile
    • Jigxor.com
Hi, My name is Andrew Sum and I'm a game developer working on a game called Dungeon Dashers. It's been in development since early this year. Due to the busy schedules of current artists on the project I'm in need of some additional freelancers.

I am seeking experienced pixel artists to work with the existing style of the game as seen below, featuring art by Dusty and AlexHW:

Gameplay screenshot (lighting effects have been added by the game engine). Click links for larger versions:

Closeup

Closeup

Player Character Attack Frame

Enemy Orc Idle Frame

Dragon Idle And Attack (Unfinished)

The tiles above are aligned to a 32x32 grid and the character sprites are typically around 32x48, although their size can be bigger. Each character consists of 4 directions with an idle frame and an attack frame for simplicity.

I am looking for one or more artists to do the following:
   * Complete the attack frame for the Dragon
   * Develop new enemy character sprites in the same style as seen above. Examples of characters needed include: Hellhound, wolf, flame elemental, giant spider, ghost, and more.
   * Modify existing player character sprites with different weapons.
   * Develop a new User Interface - pixel art buttons, logos, etc.
   * [Highest Priority] Animated effects. Fireballs, explosions, dragon fire breath, smoke, lightning bolts, chain lightning, blocks of ice, water attacks, webs, particle effects.
   * Closeup static sprites of weapons and armour at 48x48.
   * Larger scale cutscene/logo artwork up to 640x360 for the main menu and story.

To fulfill this position you must:
   * be able to create original assets from references and your imagination
   * be able to work in an independent and consistent manner, delivering work on time