AuthorTopic: GR#103 - Girl - Sprite Process  (Read 10330 times)

Offline e4r

• View Profile

GR#103 - Girl - Sprite Process

on: June 14, 2012, 06:37:39 am

This is what I have so far, I'm sort of confused on how I should shade the hair. This is my first time making something like this. Maybe someone can point me in the right direction of how I should do it. I'm also pretty sure I shaded the face wrong as well, but I'm done looking at it tonight, my brain hurts :3

Offline PixelPiledriver

• Yo!
    • View Profile
    • My Blog

Re: [WIP]Girl C&C

Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 10:19:16 am

Cute girl.
Too tired for text.
Will return later.
And knowing that it is, we seek what it is... ~ Aristotle, Posterior Analytics, Chapter 1

Offline Grimsane

• View Profile

Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 02:13:45 pm
first up nice lady you got going, PP's edit definitely helps you with a direction to take the shading, I think there are a few unappealing proportions you could improve upon, here(ontop of PP's edit):

not the only way to go, but I think the shoulders are a bit too big and the neck is a bit obscured it is possible to read it as too thin, keep going  :y:

ed: well mine may have pulled the arm in a tad too much, but illustrates my suggestion
ed II: also after staring at it awhile I think the upper arm in my edit might be a tad too short so another minor tweak. hopefully helpful, even if just illustrating what subtle changes can do to anatomy in pixelart
« Last Edit: June 14, 2012, 02:33:56 pm by Grimsane »

Offline Seiseki

• Starmancer
    • OminuxGames
    • http://pixeljoint.com/p/35207.htm
    • StarmancerGame
    • View Profile
    • Starmancer Patreon

Reply #3 on: June 14, 2012, 03:45:54 pm
Yay, an excuse to draw a scantily clad anime girl!

edit: that jaw line badly needs some AA!

Offline Kcilc

• View Profile

Reply #4 on: June 14, 2012, 06:17:22 pm
With every specular highlight added, the importance of that highlight diminishes.