AuthorTopic: Help with characters and environment  (Read 4075 times)

Offline Deathanima

• View Profile

Help with characters and environment

on: October 22, 2014, 03:29:33 pm
I'm so happy I've found that forum !

Hello everybody I'm a french student in a game art school and i'm here because I've made some pixel art this summer and try to learn all by myself but it's really difficult.
If you guys can help me with any advises and feedback it would be so cool ! When i look for pixel art tips on the internet I found a lot of minecraft things x).

Ok so the very first thing I made was four character running, it was hard because it was my first pixel art attempt and my very first animation. I really love ragnarock online so I wanted to have the same proportion but I don't have copy anything and made it all myslef I swear.

(yes it's mass effect armor but don't worry, it's a personal project so no copyright offense will be done.)
 I know there is a lot of mistake with the hair and cloth do you guys have tips for that ?

I've made those for a little project I have with friends so I also made a background:

http://i.imgur.com/OkFYrag.png

The purpose was to have something very "cliché", simple and sunny but I still feel like something is missing, any ideas ?

And I also made more big image of the characters inspired of some pose I found on the internet:
http://i.imgur.com/f650H4c.png

Well that's all, I hope i don't bother you guys and If anybody can give me some advices it would be awesome, I will search for tips on the forum but there is so many things to see.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2015, 08:31:13 pm by Deathanima »

Offline Altourus

• View Profile

Re: Help with characters and environment

Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, 06:08:39 pm
For an example of how to improve the hair look at this guy's speedpaints https://www.youtube.com/user/JinnDemonEvil/videos

I usually find I pick up something new after each time I watch them.